Sewing

Ashley Nell Tipton Skirt!

These photos were taken in the spring, which shows you how far behind I am on making posts for this blog. Life, man.

img_7684

Anywho – this was my first go at the Ashley Nell Tipton for Simplicity skirt from her pattern 8345. I choose to make view D. The pattern was true to size, and I would say even a bit roomie which was perfect because I am definitely an Apple body shape.

simplicity-dress-pattern-8345-envelope-front.jpg

simplicity-dress-pattern-8345-envelope-back

I used a gorgeous knit from Field’s Fabric. I have no idea what type of fabric it is, though I think it’s a ponte de roma. Field’s has deals on “designer knits,” for around $3 – $4 a yard, and they are not labeled with the specifics.

This skirt pattern has quickly become my go-to!

One thought on “Ashley Nell Tipton Skirt!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.